The Plakovski Monastery “St. Elijah” is located at a distance of about 2 kilometers from the Kapinovski monastery and about 20 kilometers from Veliko Tarnovo. It was founded during the reign of Tsar Ivan Asen II (1218 – 1241). The monastery has existed on its present location since the 13th century. It is assumed that the monastery church was built by the Revival master builder Kolyo Ficheto in about 1845. The memorial day of Plakovski monastery is 20 July.