Another monastery of the Sofiyska Sveta Gora is the Osenovlashki monastery. Its Christian name is “Virgin Mary”, but it is known among the pilgrims as the monastery of the Seven Altars. It is located in the Balkan Mountain, 15 kilometers from the railway station Eliseyna. According to the legend, the monastery was founded in the 11th century. It was destroyed and rebuilt several times. The church in its present form was built and restored in 1815. The name of the monastery comes from the seven thrones (altars) in the temple.The wooden chandelier called “Horo” is a unique monument of culture – it consists of 15 separate parts and was donated by the residents of the village of Leskov Dol. The monastery is operating and offers accommodation. The memorial day of the temple is on 8 September.